Taxes
  • The Apple logo is pictured on the front of a retail store in the Marina neighborhood in San Francisco, California April 23, 2014. The company is set to announce its first quarter earnings. REUTERS/Robert Galbraith  (UNITED STATES - Tags: BUSINESS SCIENCE

    How 4 Big US Companies Used Their Tax Cuts

    By Michael Rainey

    Bloomberg’s Laura Davison looked at what some major American corporations did with the tax cut windfalls they received in 2018. How did Apple, Walt Disney, Visa International and Starbucks use their...

  • A red traffic light stands in front of the U.S. Capitol building in Washington

    Is the ‘Era of Tax Reductions’ Over?

    By Michael Rainey

    If Greg Valliere, chief global strategist at Horizon Investments, is correct, Wall Street should be worried about the rise of Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (D-NY). In a note to clients Wednesday,...

  • Democratic congressional candidate Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez speaks at her midterm election night party in New York City

    The Ongoing Fight Over Ocasio-Cortez’s 70% Top Tax Bracket

    By Michael Rainey

    The lively debate over the proposal by Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (D-NY) to raise the top marginal tax rate to 70 percent continues, as it no doubt will for many months to come, with former...

  • Tax Cuts Still Not Paying for Themselves

    By Michael Rainey

    The latest budget data shows, once again, that the tax cuts are not paying for themselves. “It’s time to put to rest any notion that President Trump’s signature tax cuts are paying for themselves...

  • Democratic congressional candidate Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez speaks at her midterm election night party in New York City

    Ocasio-Cortez’s Tax Bombshell: Is a 70% Top Rate Too High, or Not High Enough?

    By Michael Rainey

    Political Rorschach test Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (D-NY) sparked a lively fiscal debate this week after suggesting in an interview that the top marginal tax rate in the U.S. should be as high as...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Friday, February 16, 2018 - 3:04pm
Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 5:46pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 5:46pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 5:37pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 5:26pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 5:21pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 5:15pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 6:10pm
Friday, February 9, 2018 - 6:09pm
Friday, February 9, 2018 - 6:00pm
Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 5:49pm
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 6:22pm
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - 5:56pm
Monday, February 5, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, February 1, 2018 - 5:36pm
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 5:42pm
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 5:29pm
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 2:28pm
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 12:15am
Monday, January 29, 2018 - 5:47pm
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 5:53pm
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 5:39pm
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 3:37pm
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 6:19pm
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 6:13pm
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 6:01pm
Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 4:00pm
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 5:26pm
Thursday, January 11, 2018 - 5:34pm
Monday, January 8, 2018 - 5:45pm

Pages